Every Day (2012)


In 2012, singer/songwriter Ken Roberts was approached by studio owner Rich Ayres and producer Brent Bourgeois with an idea to collaborate on an album of Ken’s songs. Although they had not previously met, Roberts was very familiar with Bourgeois’ body of work, both as a recording artist and sought after Nashville producer, so it was an easy decision to say yes.

Ayres’ River City Recording Studio was booked, and the sessions began. Even though he was on tour with Dave Mason, Bassist Alex Drizzos flew in to record between shows, along with drummer Keith Edwards (Ricky Skaggs).When scheduling prevented Alex from getting to the studio, Larry Tagg (Todd Rundgren) filled in seamlessly. With Roberts and Ayres adding guitar parts from a dazzling collection of vintage and modern guitars, and producer Bourgeois skillfully doubling up on piano and Hammond B3 organ, the music was quickly recorded.

As they began recording vocals, Roberts, Bourgeois and Ayres discovered their voices blended beautifully together. Roberts’ songs typically have big choruses, perfect for three and four part harmonies, and this is where the trio was at their very best, creating soaring vocal harmonies, and taking Roberts finely crafted melodies and lyrics to an exciting new level. Check out Every Day. It will quickly become your favorite album.

Morgan Taylor Young


Ken Roberts: lead vocals, harmony vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, harmonica
Brent Bourgeois: harmony vocals, acoustic & electric piano, organ, accordion
Rich Ayres: harmony vocals, acoustic & electric guitars
Alex Drizos: bass guitar
Keith Edwards: drums
Larry Tagg: bass guitar on 1, 4, 7

Produced by: Brent Bourgeois
Co-Produced & Engineered by: Rich Ayres
Recorded at: River City Recording



Every Day is also available on Pandora, Amazon, iTunes, CdBaby, and record stores worldwide.

Everday CD Cover

Track Listing:

  1. This Old Guitar and Me
  2. Every Day
  3. Hey There Girl
  4. I Love You the Most
  5. Holding On
  6. Simple Things
  7. Sarah
  8. The River
  9. Only Love
  10. This Dance